Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
7.5

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    Trains a bit noisy at night but not annoying in anyway.
    Right on the beach
    Suzie
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    19 March 2018

    We found this to be very expensive for location and facilities.

    Despite being ground floor apartment accessibility was not ideal.Unfortunately the bathroom was unmanageable for my frail mother as it was shower over a bath with difficult access. Bed side lamps mostly needed new globes and there was no bedside lamp by the bed in the second room....the extra single bed against the double making the room pokey and difficult to access. PS Tea and Coffee provided were appreciated thank you.... but no sugar😢 Undercover car park was not suitable(too small) for my four wheel drive and parking on the side street was very limited.
    Host met us at the apartment and was very friendly and helpful. Loved that Sue provided fresh milk..thankyou and Sue also attempted to assist with my mothers accessibility with a portable ramp at the front door. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated our Host offering to meet any needs as she was only a phone call away. Bon beach is only a very short walk away.
    Katie
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    UsagiYojimbo
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brannon
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    7 January 2018

    Great spot, outrageous price and unfortunately bad stay.

    Place wasn't clean, we were asked to wait to check in after check in time which was within reason due to time of year. However, there was still old hair covered soap in the bathroom, the floors were dirty, weeds in the garden were well overgrown. I approached the owner as I believed there was mould on the pillow cases and was eventually told to "go somewhere else then darling"
    Location, Location, Location. Not a bad spot, comfortable accommodation.
    Cheryl
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    6 January 2018
    Separate toilet would have been better. With 5 people and 6 beds it is a challenge with the toilet in the bathroom, especially in the morning
    Close to the beach, Onsite parking, close to Morning Peninsula and Melbourne. Easy access to shops and 2 mins walk to beach
    Marco
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017

    Very comfortable

    Loved the island bench😊
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ocean
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    Enjoyed everything :) was relaxing, beach was literally a few steps away, would definitely recommend staying here
    Melissa
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017

    Had a great time!

    Nothing
    Great view
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2017

    Awesome !

    The extra coffee pods and milk. Netflix.. The view.
    Kelly
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2017
    After being unable to contact previously booked accommodation we booked this stay last minute & the host was available & ready to show us the unit within the hour which we were so grateful for. Very stylish & comfortable beachfront unit
    PATRICIA
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colleen Monson
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017
    It was the perfect location and really comfortable and clean.
    Tanya
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    7 August 2017

    Clean, comfortable and convenient

    There was a bottle of milk in thefridge upon arrival. The host called to confirm arrival and to check that I had all the check in details.
    Gayle
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    15 May 2017
    Tv remote didn't work very well possibly needed new batteries. coffee machine was not cleaned out from previous guests. shower had no shelf in it and the ensuite door would not stay shut when bathroom fan was on.
    quiet neighbour hood could barely hear the trains.
    Priscilla
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews